Questions and Answers about “Rest”

Artwork at Kettering Medical Center, Dayton, OH

Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. ~Psalm 91:1

Return to your rest, my soul, for the Lord has been good to you.  ~Psalm 116:7

And He said, “My presence shall go with you, and I will give you rest.    ~Exodus 33:14

Then, because so many people were coming and going that they did not even have a chance to eat,

he said to them, “Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest.   ~Mark 6:31

There remains, then, a Sabbath-rest for the people of God; for anyone who enters God’s rest also rests from their works, just as God did from his. Let us, therefore, make every effort to enter that rest, so that no one will perish by following their example of disobedience.   ~Hebrews 4:9-11

  • Read Ecclesiastes
  • Listen to “The Warrior is a Child”
  • What for me is rest? ….
  • Remember, “The totality of time–rest included–belongs to God.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. I LOVE THIS!!!! It is so needed in our busy world. It has been so helpful for me today. Thanks for being vulnerable with your struggles because they are the same struggles most of us have. Thanking the Lord for you!!!

    Like

Leave a comment